Heart mind and soul

I woke up one morning at about week six of pregnancy to the Lord saying with a smile, “I’m putting the soul in today.” I immediately told Tom and pulled up one of the many pregnancy apps on my phone.
A special thing happens in week six, the neural tube that eventually becomes the brain and spinal column begins to form, and the rudimentary heart begins to pump blood for the first time.
“I knit you together in your mother’s womb…” means so much more to me, as I am the mother, and it’s my womb and my child in this instance! 🙂
How amazing and how much like God, the original eternal Father of all humans it is to reveal something so profound and instinctive about the connection between the formation of our hearts and insertion of our soul.
We are truly fearfully and wonderfully made!

what do you think?

